Tom of Finland Foundation’s Art Benefit

16th February 2020, 11:01 am


Durk Dehner seen here is thanking all the artists who contributed work to the exhibition; Brooke Wise for curating the show and an amazing evening; Josh Wyatt of NeueHouse for this remarkable opportunity; and all that have supported the Foundation that he started with Tom in 1984.

ARTISTS: Gus Van Sant, Chloe Wise, John Waters, Danny Fox, Mike Kelley, Genesis Breyer P-Orridge, Seth Bogart, Petra Cortright, Vaginal Davis, Danny Fox, Simon Haas, William E. Jones, Mike Kelley, Robert Mapplethorpe, Raymond Pettibon, Torbjørn Rødland, Jim Shaw, Gus Van Sant, John Waters and Austin Weiner.

Sunday 16th February is the last day to view I Won’t Bite.

“I Won’t Bite” – View

14th Feb 2020 – 29th Feb 2020 @ 12:00 pm – 6:00 pm –                           Curated by Brooke Wise this group exhibition celebrates Tom of Finland’s centennial year, with proceeds going to the Foundation which serves to protect and promote LGBTQIA art and artists. Work on view will be by Gus Van Sant, Chloe Wise, John Waters, Danny […]


Published: 16th February 2020

Tags: , , , ,

Categorised in: , ,